Posted by marcie on September 10th, 2019Book Review
Book Review: Catching Her Heart

CATCHING HER HEART Book Cover CATCHING HER HEART
Jody Holford
Entangled Publishing, LLC (Bliss)
September 9, 2018
Paperback, eBook
289

When a beautiful brunette driver meets Nashville Slammers catcher, Sawyer McBain, at the airport, he figures it's his lucky day. Sure, he's usually pretty guarded around people, especially after what happened with his ex, but he can definitely enjoy the car ride. Until she passes his apartment...and keeps driving. All of a sudden the woman seems a lot less like romance material and a lot more like a kidnapper. What gives?

Slammers executive Addison Carlisle needs one little favor. Sure, she may have kinda maybe kidnapped one of her professional baseball players, but it’s for a really good cause. She desperately needs someone high-profile to auction off that night for the multiple sclerosis society she’s chairing, but he insists he wants a favor in return.

Soon Addie and Sawyer are trading completely ridiculous I.O.U.s, like being his plus-one to his grandmother's poker game or keeping each other company at the driving range. But when their agreement goes from flirty to fiery, neither is ready to let their guard down for a shot at love.

Each book in the For Love of the Game series is STANDALONE:
* Covering All the Bases
* Catching Her Heart

About Jody:
I’m a mom and wife first and many things after. I’m a best friend and a regular friend. A daughter, sister, auntie, and a teacher. I am a book lover, a shopper, a pajama-wearer, movie-watcher, worrier, over-thinker, and a wanna-be-good-Samaritan. I’m a Gemini, a nervous talker, and an emotional writer. I am represented by Frances Black of Literary Counsel.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest | Amazon Author Page | BookBub | Goodreads

My Review

This book was from the get go was heated, you could see the wheels turning in Addie’s head from what she was going to do. From the start Addie needed a big favor from Sawyer and even though he was kinda cruel he did as she requested in return for an IOU. It strings you along to want to read more. It was straight forward and very intriguing.

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a $15 Amazon Gift Card, International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:
Week One:

9/9/2019- BookHoundsExcerpt
9/9/2019- Two Chicks on BooksExcerpt
9/10/2019- Simply Daniel RadcliffeReview
9/10/2019- ColorimetryExcerpt
9/11/2019- Southern Girl BookaholicReview
9/11/2019- AbooktropolisReview
9/12/2019- Novel NoviceReview
9/12/2019- Jaime’s WorldExcerpt
9/13/2019- Books a Plenty Book ReviewsReview
9/13/2019- Smada’s Book Smack– Excerpt


Site Advertisement
Welcome to SDR
Welcome to Simply Daniel Radcliffe, your online resource dedicated to the British Actor Daniel Radcliffe. You may know Dan from his roles in "Harry Potter", "Swiss Army Man", "Horns" and many more. Here you will find the latest news, images, and videos,. We are home to the largest gallery in the whole worldwide web with over 124,000 pictures including photo shoots, performances and events. We hope you enjoy your stay!
Shop With Amazon

We have a list of products to share with you so view our Amazon Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Products

Try Prime Discounted Monthly Offering

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in September


View our Book Archive
Family


 

Elite Affiliates
Adoring Michelle DockeryEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma

Top Affiliates
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on SquareSpace. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

  • Episode 15 - Vic Armstrong September 19, 2020
    Get ready to hear some Movie Memory Magic, including tales about Superman, Indian Jones, Spielberg, Scorsese, Arnold Schwarzenegger and Harrison Ford. Vic once dreamed of becoming a Jockey, one day he took a job riding a horse on a Film Set and since then he has performed on some of the most iconic films of […]
Latest Projects
  • Escape from Pretoria
    Escape from Pretoria 2020
    Tim Jenkin
    Tim Jenkin, one of two 20-something white South Africans branded as terrorists and imprisoned in 1978 for being involved in covert anti-apartheid operations for the African National Congress. Jailed in the Pretoria Maximum Security Prison, the pair decide to send the regime a clear message and plan an escape.
  • Guns Akimbo
    Guns Akimbo 2020
    Miles
    GUNS AKIMBO follows a man whose mundane existence is turned upside-down when he finds himself enrolled on a dark net website that forces complete strangers to fight in a city-wide game of death, so that their gladiatorial battles can be live-streamed worldwide to a fanatical audience. After being pitted against a seemingly unstoppable killing machine, he at first manages to avoid conflict, but when his ex-girlfriend is kidnapped, he must overcome his fears and stop running.
  • Miracle Workers: Dark Ages
    Miracle Workers: Dark Ages 2020
    Prince Chauncley
    Daniel Radcliffe, Steve Buscemi, Geraldine Viswanathan, Karan Soni, Jon Bass and Lolly Adefope return in new roles and face new challenges as a group of medieval villagers who are trying to stay positive in an age of extreme income inequality, poor healthcare and widespread ignorance.
Featured Albums
Join us on Facebook
SDR on Graham Norton
Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.
Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
Flag Counter
Archive


1 Views
3 Views
2 Views
3 Views
2 Views
3 Views
3 Views
1 Views
2 Views
1 Views