8 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
1 Views
1 Views
1 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views

Book Review: Dark Sun Rising
DARK SUN RISING (The Continuous War, #1) Book Cover DARK SUN RISING (The Continuous War, #1)
K.M. Martinez
K.M. Martinez
August 2, 2019
Paperback, eBook
272

Melanie Mendez of Clan Kale isn’t sure if she believes in angels, but she’s pretty sure she’s not a descendant of one.

Her grandmother, the Elder of Clan Kale, would beg to differ. Her brothers, Victor and Gabe, would tell her to shut up about it and just do what she's supposed to do: fight. Specifically, they want her to follow The Ways by participating in the Agora–the annual gathering where the seven clans compete for honor.

But Mel has never been one for competition, and the other clans have started to take notice. When she narrowly avoids being killed by a mysterious man the night before the Agora, she can't help but wonder if the other clans have judged her according to The Ways: as a traitor.

One way or another, this Agora is about to turn deadly. 

My Review: This book was really different I don’t think I read anything like this. Mel is in Clan Kale with a Kale Pendent. She has two brothers Victor and Gabe. She has planned to compete in the Agora. But when she gets home she is attacked by an unknown man. She had no idea who he was or what he wanted. This book was kinda cool it was family based so it wasn’t too bad. Though I think the terms used could of been more explained and I guess that was part of it that was a bit hard to understand. Though there was a glossary at the end so you might want familiarize yourself with it first. I haven’t finished it yet but it seems to have promise.

About K.M.:
KM Martinez lives in San Antonio, Texas. She is a fan of books, sports, and movies/television. Her first novel, Dark Sun Rising, is set to be released in August 2019.

When she’s not writing book two she is busy with work, friends, family, and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page | Bookbub

Giveaway Details:
3 winners will win an eBook of DARK SUN RISING, INTERNATIONAL

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Week Two:

8/26/2019- BookHoundsInterview
8/26/2019- Book BriefsReview

8/27/2019- Cindy’s Love of BooksReview
8/27/2019- Two Chicks on Books Interview

8/28/2019- Good Choice ReadingExcerpt
8/28/2019- Simply Daniel Radcliffe– Review

8/29/2019- JypsylynnReview
8/29/2019- Daily WaffleSpotlight

8/30/2019- the suburban lifestyleReview




Site Advertisement
Events Calendar
Prop Store Auction   |   Dec. 1-2, 2020 https://propstore.com
Harry Potter Reunion   |   Nov 14, 2020 https://tomfelton.veeps.com
Shop With Amazon

Please view our Amazon Store Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Products

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in November

View our Book Archive
Family

Elite Affiliates
Adoring Michelle DockeryEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma

Top Affiliates
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on SquareSpace. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

  • Episode 21 - Lucy Allen November 14, 2020
    Lucy has been performing stunts for almost 30 years and in those years she’s appeared in many Productions including, Titanic, the Bond films, Casualty, Peak Practice, Killing Eve and Harry Potter films. She has also gained a reputation for doubling Dames! In her interview Lucy tells us what it takes to be a stunt performer […]
Latest Projects
Join us on Facebook
SDR on Graham Norton
Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.

Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
BloggerOutreach
Flag Counter
Archive