Posted by marcie on January 14th, 2019Book Review
Book Review: Kill Code

Kill Code Book Cover Kill Code
Luna Kayne
Kayne Publishing
January 22, 2019
Paperback, eBook
317
PDF
B07L36BZLG

HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO PROTECT THE ONES YOU LOVE?

THEN

Ten years ago, a covert government operation gone wrong separated Jack from Jessa, the girl he promised he would never leave.

NOW

Jack's special forces team receives a tip, leading them to a remote farmhouse in search of a group of hackers led by the elusive Zane who work for the same person he holds responsible for Jessa’s death, ten years earlier.

Past and present collide as what was once lost is now standing in front of him and appears to be working for the very evil he is trying to end.

But is everything as it seems as secrets begin to unravel and pieces are put back in their proper places?

And will the last missing piece, the answer to all of their problems, be found in time?

*** Due to some dark and explicit themes in this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only. ***

* Kill Code is the first book in a trilogy.

My Review: Luna Kayne’s Kill Code is one of the most intriguing books I ever read. It had mystery, romance and suspense. Luna did a very good job describing the settings of this book. The way she envisioned the surroundings of the compound and the details of Jessa’s lost memories. I was really taken away by the story line. It carried a lot of emotions for the reader to endure some that were hard to experience as well. Jack’s dedication to Jessa was just beautiful the way he kept her safe. The hardest scene in the book was the torture bit it was really emotional and I think if you’re light at heart it can really touch you in a way that you can feel bad for Jessa and just want her to fight back. I really liked this book and I think anyone who picks it up will love it.

About Luna:
Luna Kayne is a multi-published author in the romance and erotica genres. Her creative works include novels, novelettes and a book of poetry and prose.

Luna Kayne

Within the romance genre, her books and short stories are also listed under suspense, paranormal, BDSM and contemporary.

The woman behind Luna Kayne’s pen name has been writing for online publications since 2005. She writes from her home on an acreage near Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.

I’m a huge fan of comedy, dark comedy, action / adventure and sci-fi / fantasy.

1) Tucker & Dale vs Evil
2) Clue
3) Lost Boys
4) Shawshank Redemption
5) Goonies
6) The Burbs
7) Firefly
8) Guardians of the Galaxy
9) Secretary
10) 1941

Website |Twitter | Facebook | Instagram |Amazon Author Page | BookBub | Goodreads

Giveaway Details:
3 winners will win an eBook of KILL CODE, International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:
Week One:
1/14/2019- Simply Daniel Radcliffe- Review
1/14/2019- Texan Holly Reads- Excerpt
1/14/2019-The Little Bookworm- Review

1/15/2019- Bookish Rantings- Spotlight
1/15/2019- BookHounds- Excerpt
1/15/2019-Lisa Loves Literature- Spotlight

1/16/2019- Angelic Book Reviews- Excerpt
1/16/2019- Jrsbookreviews- Excerpt
 
1/17/2019- Smada’s Book Smack- Spotlight
1/17/2019- Colorimetry- Excerpt
 
1/18/2019- TMBA Corbett Tries to Write- Spotlight
1/18/2019- Two Chicks on Books- Excerpt
 

Week Two:
1/21/2018- A Gingerly Review- Excerpt
1/21/2018- Good Choice Reading- Excerpt
 
1/22/2018- Tales of A Ravenous Reader- Excerpt
1/22/2018- Parajunkee- Excerpt
 
1/23/2018- Owl Always Be Reading- Excerpt
1/23/2018- Adventures Thru Wonderland- Excerpt

1/24/2018- Jaime’s World- Excerpt
1/24/2019- Books a Plenty Book Reviews- Playlist

1/25/2018- Bookbriefs- Excerpt


Site Advertisement
Welcome to SDR
Welcome to Simply Daniel Radcliffe, your online resource dedicated to the British Actor Daniel Radcliffe. You may know Dan from his roles in "Harry Potter", "Swiss Army Man", "Horns" and many more. Here you will find the latest news, images, and videos,. We are home to the largest gallery in the whole worldwide web with over 130,000 pictures including photo shoots, appearances and events. We hope you enjoy your stay!
Shop With Amazon

We have a list of products to share with you so view our Amazon Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Products

Try Prime Discounted Monthly Offering

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in September


View our Book Archive
Family


 

Elite Affiliates
Adoring Michelle DockeryEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma

Top Affiliates
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on SquareSpace. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

  • Episode 15 - Vic Armstrong September 19, 2020
    Get ready to hear some Movie Memory Magic, including tales about Superman, Indian Jones, Spielberg, Scorsese, Arnold Schwarzenegger and Harrison Ford. Vic once dreamed of becoming a Jockey, one day he took a job riding a horse on a Film Set and since then he has performed on some of the most iconic films of […]
Latest Projects
  • Escape from Pretoria
    Escape from Pretoria 2020
    Tim Jenkin
    Tim Jenkin, one of two 20-something white South Africans branded as terrorists and imprisoned in 1978 for being involved in covert anti-apartheid operations for the African National Congress. Jailed in the Pretoria Maximum Security Prison, the pair decide to send the regime a clear message and plan an escape.
  • Guns Akimbo
    Guns Akimbo 2020
    Miles
    GUNS AKIMBO follows a man whose mundane existence is turned upside-down when he finds himself enrolled on a dark net website that forces complete strangers to fight in a city-wide game of death, so that their gladiatorial battles can be live-streamed worldwide to a fanatical audience. After being pitted against a seemingly unstoppable killing machine, he at first manages to avoid conflict, but when his ex-girlfriend is kidnapped, he must overcome his fears and stop running.
  • Miracle Workers: Dark Ages
    Miracle Workers: Dark Ages 2020
    Prince Chauncley
    Daniel Radcliffe, Steve Buscemi, Geraldine Viswanathan, Karan Soni, Jon Bass and Lolly Adefope return in new roles and face new challenges as a group of medieval villagers who are trying to stay positive in an age of extreme income inequality, poor healthcare and widespread ignorance.
Featured Albums
Join us on Facebook
SDR on Graham Norton
Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.
Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
Flag Counter
Archive


0 Views
0 Views
0 Views
0 Views
0 Views
1 Views
1 Views
3 Views
2 Views
3 Views