8 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
1 Views
1 Views
1 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views

Book Review: Narcosis Room
Narcosis Room Book Cover Narcosis Room
Jennifer Bardsley
Owl Hollow Press
February 19, 2019
Paperback, eBook
318

Total Recall meets Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies.

Sleep for three months and make your problems go away.

Ellie Savage is used to promises. Her dermatologist dad and her psychiatrist mom run the Narcosis Clinic, a medical facility famous for ultimate makeovers, where disturbing issues are resolved while patients are beautified. Clients like pop star Dean Mathews are grateful to narcosis for healing their deepest wounds. Ellie is her parents’ most ardent supporter until her dreams become a nightmare. Ellie discovers that her true self has been shredded to bits by the scalpel and the only way for Ellie to remember is to forget everything she thinks she knows.

"The relationship between Cole and Ellie is absorbing (it's indisputably a mutual affection) while the twins' dynamic--they're supportive but playfully combative--is likewise effective. The plot eventually spins into thriller territory but shrewdly incorporates themes of parenting and self-confidence. Cypress' prose throughout is colorful: a crowd getting into 'a ginormous frenzy' and Ellie walking 'in a fog of convoluted memories and migraine medicine.' Well-defined characters in a zigzagging medical tale rife with surprises." --Kirkus

About Jennifer:
Jennifer Bardsley writes the parenting column “I Brake for Moms” for The Everett Daily Herald. You can find Jennifer on her website: http://JenniferBardsley.net or on her Facebook page: The YA Gal. An alumna of Stanford University, Jennifer lives in Edmonds, WA with her husband and two children.

Click here to subscribe to The YA Gal’s newsletter.
Website | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Goodreads

My Review: The story deals with Ellie, Cole and Dean and how their lives revolve around each other. I don’t want to post any spoilers for new readers but learning Ellie’s secrets was it for me. Her character for me was what I thought was way more interesting than the cure of Dean’s lisp problem and Cole. I wanted to learn more about what happened at Remington Prep and why was she afraid of water. After a dose of Narcosis, Ellie is no longer the person she used to be.

It was such a unique story one I think every reader will love. How the power of Narcosis could changed everything.

Giveaway Details:
2 lucky winners will win a finished copy of NARCOISIS ROOM, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

2/18/2019- The Page Unbound– Excerpt
2/19/2019- Simply Daniel Radcliffe– Review
2/20/2019- K.L. Knovitzke – Author– Excerpt
2/21/2019- What A Nerd Girl Says– Review
2/22/2019- Lauren is Reading– Review




Site Advertisement
Events Calendar
Prop Store Auction   |   Dec. 1-2, 2020 https://propstore.com
Harry Potter Reunion   |   Nov 14, 2020 https://tomfelton.veeps.com
Shop With Amazon

Please view our Amazon Store Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Products

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in November

View our Book Archive
Family

Elite Affiliates
Adoring Michelle DockeryEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma

Top Affiliates
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on SquareSpace. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

  • Episode 21 - Lucy Allen November 14, 2020
    Lucy has been performing stunts for almost 30 years and in those years she’s appeared in many Productions including, Titanic, the Bond films, Casualty, Peak Practice, Killing Eve and Harry Potter films. She has also gained a reputation for doubling Dames! In her interview Lucy tells us what it takes to be a stunt performer […]
Latest Projects
Join us on Facebook
SDR on Graham Norton
Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.

Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
BloggerOutreach
Flag Counter
Archive