8 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
1 Views
1 Views
1 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views

Book Review: The Leading Edge of Now
THE LEADING EDGE OF NOW Book Cover THE LEADING EDGE OF NOW
Marci Lyn Curtis
Kids Can Press
September 4, 2018
Hardcover, Paperback, eBook
336
ebook

Just when Grace is beginning to get used to being an orphan, her estranged uncle suddenly comes forward to claim her. That might have been okay if he'd spoken to her even once since her father died. Or if moving in with Uncle Rusty didn't mean returning to New Harbor.

Grace once spent the best summers of her life in New Harbor. Now the place just reminds her of all she's lost: her best friend, her boyfriend and any memory of the night that changed her forever.

People say the truth will set you free, but Grace isn't sure about that. Once she starts looking for it, the truth about that night is hard to find --- and what happens when her healing hurts the people she cares about the most?

My Review:

The Leading Edge of Now was a very powerful story dealing with family issues and a personal issue Grace leads us into. From the start of the book you see the character is dealing with the loss of her father, but there is also something else she is dealing with. I don’t want to spread any details cause you must read this yourself. But I loved how this one went about the problem she held secret. When she thought Owen was the kind of person she thought he was at first I could clearly see he wasn’t. But it was really sad to see who the actual person was. It was a tangled web and to finally see what happened was just wow. I didn’t expect that.

The book in its entirety was a great read it made me laugh and cry. It was filled with so many emotions and I have to say Marci Curtis is a brilliant writer. I couldn’t put it down.  You should definitely add this to your reading list. Its one you must read. It’s something you will never forget.

About Marci-Lynne:

Marci Lyn Curtis is the author of young adult dramedies THE ONE THING and THE LEADING EDGE OF NOW. She lives near Tampa, Florida with her husband. You can find out more about Marci on her website (marcilyncurtis.com), on Twitter (@Marci_Curtis), on Instagram (@marcilyncurtis), or on Facebook (marcilyncurtis).

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will win a finished copy of THE LEADING EDGE OF NOW, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

8/27/2018- Sophie Reads YA– Review
8/28/2018- BookHounds YA– Interview
8/29/2018- Moonlight Rendezvous– Review
8/30/2018- Do You Dog-ear?– Review
8/31/2018- Book-Keeping– Review

Week Two:

9/3/2018- Pacific Northwest Bookworm– Review
9/4/2018- Here’s to Happy Endings– Review
9/5/2018- Sweet Southern Home– Excerpt
9/6/2018- Simply Daniel Radcliffe– Review
9/7/2018- Arctic Books– Excerpt




Site Advertisement
Events Calendar
Prop Store Auction   |   Dec. 1-2, 2020 https://propstore.com
Harry Potter Reunion   |   Nov 14, 2020 https://tomfelton.veeps.com
Shop With Amazon

Please view our Amazon Store Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Products

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in November

View our Book Archive
Family

Elite Affiliates
Adoring Michelle DockeryEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma

Top Affiliates
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on SquareSpace. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

  • Episode 21 - Lucy Allen November 14, 2020
    Lucy has been performing stunts for almost 30 years and in those years she’s appeared in many Productions including, Titanic, the Bond films, Casualty, Peak Practice, Killing Eve and Harry Potter films. She has also gained a reputation for doubling Dames! In her interview Lucy tells us what it takes to be a stunt performer […]
Latest Projects
Join us on Facebook
SDR on Graham Norton
Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.

Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
BloggerOutreach
Flag Counter
Archive