Posted by marcie on January 17th, 2019Book Review
Book Review: Two Can Keep A Secret

TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET  Book Cover TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET 
Karen McManus
Delacorte Press
January 8, 2019
Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook
336
Hardcover

Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.

The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone's declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she's in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous--and most people aren't good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it's safest to keep your secrets to yourself.

My Review:

When I first started reading this I didn’t know what to think. But the more I read it another book came to mind while not like it in someways it was similar. A book I reviewed earlier called The Cheerleaders by Kara Thomas. They both seemed to have a whodunit while totally different scenarios this deals with Homecoming while the other dealt with Cheerleaders. I found this book really entertaining it was a real mystery and trying to decide who the culprit was well it seemed everyone was guilty of something but it was a wild read and I loved the book. Karen really made you think on this one. But you will have to read it to find out more.

About Karen:
As a kid I used to write books when I was supposed to be playing outside, and not much has changed. I’m a marketing and communications professional who also writes Young Adult contemporary and fantasy fiction in Cambridge, MA.

When not writing or working I love to travel, and along with my nine-year old son I’ve ridden horses in Colombia and bicycles through Paris. A member of SCBWI, I hold a bachelor’s degree in English from the College of the Holy Cross and a master’s degree in Journalism from Northeastern University. Which I have never, ever used professionally.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

Giveaway Details:
3 winners will receive a finished copy of TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:
Week One:
1/1/2019- Lifestyle of Me- Review
1/2/2019- Paper Reader- Review
1/3/2019- Adventures Thru Wonderland- Review
1/4/2019- Here’s to Happy Endings- Review

Week Two:

1/7/2019- Pink Polka Dot Books– Review
1/8/2019- Do You Dog-ear?– Review
1/9/2019- Adventures and Reading– Review
1/10/2019- The Phantom Paragrapher– Review
1/11/2019- Book Dragon Lair– Review

Week Three:

1/14/2019- A Gingerly Review– Review
1/15/2019- Confessions of a YA Reader– Review
1/16/2019- Sweet Southern Home– Review
1/17/2019- Simply Daniel Radcliffe– Review
1/18/2019- The Hermit Librarian– Review

Week Four:

1/21/2019- Smada’s Book Smack– Review
1/22/2019- Owl always Be Reading– Review
1/23/2019- BookHounds YA– Review
1/24/2019- Popthebutterfly Reads– Review
1/25/2019- Eli to the nth– Review

Week Five:

1/28/2019- The Clever Reader– Review
1/29/2019- All the Ups and Downs– Review
>1/30/2019- Two Points of Interest– Review
1/31/2019- EatingbetweenthelinesINC– Review


Site Advertisement
Welcome to SDR
Welcome to Simply Daniel Radcliffe, your online resource dedicated to the British Actor Daniel Radcliffe. You may know Dan from his roles in "Harry Potter", "Swiss Army Man", "Horns" and many more. Here you will find the latest news, images, and videos,. We are home to the largest gallery in the whole worldwide web with over 124,000 pictures including photo shoots, performances and events. We hope you enjoy your stay!
Shop With Amazon

We have a list of products to share with you so view our Amazon Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Products

Try Prime Discounted Monthly Offering

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in September


View our Book Archive
Family


 

Elite Affiliates
Adoring Michelle DockeryEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma

Top Affiliates
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on SquareSpace. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

  • Episode 15 - Vic Armstrong September 19, 2020
    Get ready to hear some Movie Memory Magic, including tales about Superman, Indian Jones, Spielberg, Scorsese, Arnold Schwarzenegger and Harrison Ford. Vic once dreamed of becoming a Jockey, one day he took a job riding a horse on a Film Set and since then he has performed on some of the most iconic films of […]
Latest Projects
  • Escape from Pretoria
    Escape from Pretoria 2020
    Tim Jenkin
    Tim Jenkin, one of two 20-something white South Africans branded as terrorists and imprisoned in 1978 for being involved in covert anti-apartheid operations for the African National Congress. Jailed in the Pretoria Maximum Security Prison, the pair decide to send the regime a clear message and plan an escape.
  • Guns Akimbo
    Guns Akimbo 2020
    Miles
    GUNS AKIMBO follows a man whose mundane existence is turned upside-down when he finds himself enrolled on a dark net website that forces complete strangers to fight in a city-wide game of death, so that their gladiatorial battles can be live-streamed worldwide to a fanatical audience. After being pitted against a seemingly unstoppable killing machine, he at first manages to avoid conflict, but when his ex-girlfriend is kidnapped, he must overcome his fears and stop running.
  • Miracle Workers: Dark Ages
    Miracle Workers: Dark Ages 2020
    Prince Chauncley
    Daniel Radcliffe, Steve Buscemi, Geraldine Viswanathan, Karan Soni, Jon Bass and Lolly Adefope return in new roles and face new challenges as a group of medieval villagers who are trying to stay positive in an age of extreme income inequality, poor healthcare and widespread ignorance.
Featured Albums
Join us on Facebook
SDR on Graham Norton
Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.
Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
Flag Counter
Archive


1 Views
3 Views
2 Views
3 Views
2 Views
3 Views
3 Views
1 Views
2 Views
1 Views