Welcome to Simply Daniel Radcliffe, your ultimate fan source for all things Daniel Radcliffe. Here you will find the latest news, images, videos, and much more on Dan. We are home to the largest gallery in the whole worldwide web with over 130,000 pictures including Events, Photoshoots, stage appearances. We hope you enjoy the site and come back soon.
3 Views
5 Views
1 Views
1 Views
3 Views
2 Views
Book Review: Two Can Keep A Secret
marcie - Jan 17, 2019 Book Review
TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET  Book Cover TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET 
Karen McManus
Delacorte Press
January 8, 2019
Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook
336
Hardcover

Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.

The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone's declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she's in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous--and most people aren't good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it's safest to keep your secrets to yourself.

My Review:

When I first started reading this I didn’t know what to think. But the more I read it another book came to mind while not like it in someways it was similar. A book I reviewed earlier called The Cheerleaders by Kara Thomas. They both seemed to have a whodunit while totally different scenarios this deals with Homecoming while the other dealt with Cheerleaders. I found this book really entertaining it was a real mystery and trying to decide who the culprit was well it seemed everyone was guilty of something but it was a wild read and I loved the book. Karen really made you think on this one. But you will have to read it to find out more.

About Karen:
As a kid I used to write books when I was supposed to be playing outside, and not much has changed. I’m a marketing and communications professional who also writes Young Adult contemporary and fantasy fiction in Cambridge, MA.

When not writing or working I love to travel, and along with my nine-year old son I’ve ridden horses in Colombia and bicycles through Paris. A member of SCBWI, I hold a bachelor’s degree in English from the College of the Holy Cross and a master’s degree in Journalism from Northeastern University. Which I have never, ever used professionally.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

Giveaway Details:
3 winners will receive a finished copy of TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:
Week One:
1/1/2019- Lifestyle of Me- Review
1/2/2019- Paper Reader- Review
1/3/2019- Adventures Thru Wonderland- Review
1/4/2019- Here’s to Happy Endings- Review

Week Two:

1/7/2019- Pink Polka Dot Books– Review
1/8/2019- Do You Dog-ear?– Review
1/9/2019- Adventures and Reading– Review
1/10/2019- The Phantom Paragrapher– Review
1/11/2019- Book Dragon Lair– Review

Week Three:

1/14/2019- A Gingerly Review– Review
1/15/2019- Confessions of a YA Reader– Review
1/16/2019- Sweet Southern Home– Review
1/17/2019- Simply Daniel Radcliffe– Review
1/18/2019- The Hermit Librarian– Review

Week Four:

1/21/2019- Smada’s Book Smack– Review
1/22/2019- Owl always Be Reading– Review
1/23/2019- BookHounds YA– Review
1/24/2019- Popthebutterfly Reads– Review
1/25/2019- Eli to the nth– Review

Week Five:

1/28/2019- The Clever Reader– Review
1/29/2019- All the Ups and Downs– Review
>1/30/2019- Two Points of Interest– Review
1/31/2019- EatingbetweenthelinesINC– Review


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Site Advertisement
Events Calendar

No record found.

Shop with Amazon

Please view our Amazon Store Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Product

Family


Elite Affiliates

Carbonell CentralEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma


Top Affiliates

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in May

View our Book Archive
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on Square Space. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

Latest Projects
  • Episode 33: Episode 33 - Marc Mailley March 20, 2021
    Marc and David met many years ago and became friends immediately. They trained for the Stunt Register together and share many happy memories. In his interview Marc shares how he became a Stunt Performer and his progression to Head Rigger, then Stunt Coordinator, he also talks about some of the jobs he’s been involved with […]
Join us on Facebook

SDR on Graham Norton

Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Join us on VK
Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.
Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
Flag Counter
Archive