8 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
1 Views
1 Views
1 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views
2 Views

Book Review: Two Tides to Turn
Two Tides to Turn Book Cover Two Tides to Turn
R.R. Gall
R.R. Gall
December 19, 2018
Paperback, eBook
457

A new, gripping novel, searing the past to the present, bringing generations together, taking one family apart. Told in alternate chapters, located, mainly, in South-West Scotland, this is the intense story of modern-day Patrick, set against the compelling, dramatic life of his grandfather, John. Patrick grew up never knowing his grandfather. Why were they kept apart? What secret split the family? Patrick needs to find out, but only if he can unite with his own daughter, Sophie, first. Driven by the desire to see her again, Patrick decides he must visit France to take Sophie away from the care of her mother, Patrick's ex-wife, Maria. It does not go to plan. In 1915, with the war raging in Europe, John works the family farm, not yet old enough to enlist but aware of its looming threat. He meets Catherine. It is the start of something wonderful. It is the start of something terrible...

About R.R:

RR Gall lives in Scotland and has written: Two Tides To Turn – a mystery of family secrets; The Dumfries Detective Trilogy – a quirky crime series; the Glasgow Investigators series – A Different Place to Die and Only the Living Can Die.

Website | Goodreads

My Review

coming soon

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a $10 Amazon GC, International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:
7/29/2019- My Creatively Random LifeExcerpt
7/30/2019- Country Road ReviewsReview
7/31/2019- Mythical BooksExcerpt
8/1/2019- Random Bookish BanterReview
8/2/2019- Jaime’s WorldExcerpt

Week Two:
8/5/2019- BookHoundsInterview
8/6/2019- Cindy’s Love of BooksReview
8/7/2019- Simply Daniel RadcliffeReview
8/8/2019- Two Chicks on BooksInterview
8/9/2019- the suburban lifestyleReview




Site Advertisement
Events Calendar
Prop Store Auction   |   Dec. 1-2, 2020 https://propstore.com
Harry Potter Reunion   |   Nov 14, 2020 https://tomfelton.veeps.com
Shop With Amazon

Please view our Amazon Store Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Products

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in November

View our Book Archive
Family

Elite Affiliates
Adoring Michelle DockeryEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma

Top Affiliates
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on SquareSpace. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

  • Episode 21 - Lucy Allen November 14, 2020
    Lucy has been performing stunts for almost 30 years and in those years she’s appeared in many Productions including, Titanic, the Bond films, Casualty, Peak Practice, Killing Eve and Harry Potter films. She has also gained a reputation for doubling Dames! In her interview Lucy tells us what it takes to be a stunt performer […]
Latest Projects
Join us on Facebook
SDR on Graham Norton
Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.

Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
BloggerOutreach
Flag Counter
Archive