Welcome to Simply Daniel Radcliffe, your ultimate fan source for all things Daniel Radcliffe. Here you will find the latest news, images, videos, and much more on Dan. We are home to the largest gallery in the whole worldwide web with over 130,000 pictures including Events, Photoshoots, stage appearances. We hope you enjoy the site and come back soon.
3 Views
5 Views
1 Views
1 Views
3 Views
2 Views
Mistake of Magic
marcie - Jul 6, 2018 Book Review
MISTAKE OF MAGIC (Power Of Five #2) Book Cover MISTAKE OF MAGIC (Power Of Five #2)
Alex Lidell
Danger Bearing Press
June 29, 2018
Paperback, eBook
193
B07CHVT57G

FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED!!!

Three trials stand between Lera and exile. Unless the training kills her first.

Quint magic has never chosen a human before, and the Elders Council is convinced Lera is a mistake.

When the quint refuses to be cleaved apart, the enraged elders give them a choice: exile from Lunos or demotion to the lowest of trainees. Subject again to the humiliations and deadly trials they endured centuries ago, the males now face a new challenge—training Lera to survive.

River, Shade, Coal, and Tye will do whatever it takes to keep Lera safe. But Lera will do whatever she must to keep them together—even if it means putting herself in mortal danger.

My Review

Having not read the first book which I suggest you do before reading this one will leave you with what is going on as it starts with Lera and Coal. I knew as much there was a confrontation but not knowing why until I read a bit more. I found out that Lera was human and that she was in training and they were traveling to a place they needed to get to. River and Tye come into the picture and then everything begins to unfold..

The author has a way with words that much is true. Her writing is unique to say the least and once you familiarize yourself to her style you begin to understand. I absolutely love the cover it was very colorful and represents Leralynn perfectly. This book is filled with intense moments please consider reading it.

About Book 1:

 Title: POWER OF FIVE
Author: Alex Lidell
Pub. Date: May 4, 2018
Publisher: Danger Bearing Press
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 312
Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED!!!

Four elite fae warriors. One mortal female. A magical bond they can’t allow—or resist.

Orphaned and sold to a harsh master, Lera’s life is about mucking stalls, avoiding her master’s advances, and steering clear of the mystical forest separating the mortal and fae worlds. Only fools venture into the immortal realms, and only dark rumors come out… Until four powerful fae warriors appear at Lera’s barn.

River, Coal, Tye, and Shade have waited a decade for their new fifth to be chosen, the wounds from their quint brother’s loss still raw. But the magic has played a cruel trick, bonding the four immortal warriors to… a female. A mortal female.

Distractingly beautiful and dangerously frail, Lera can only be one thing—a mistake. Yet as the males bring Lera back to the fae lands to sever the bond, they discover that she holds more power over their souls than is safe for anyone… especially for Lera herself.

Power of Five is a full-length reverse-harem fantasy novel.  

About Alex:

Alex Lidell is the Amazon Breakout Novel Awards finalist author of THE CADET OF TILDOR (Penguin, 2013). She is an avid horseback rider, a (bad) hockey player, and an ice-cream addict. Born in Russia, Alex learned English in elementary school, where a thoughtful librarian placed a copy of Tamora Pierce’s ALANNA in Alex’s hands. In addition to becoming the first English book Alex read for fun, ALANNA started Alex’s life long love for YA fantasy books. Alex is represented by Leigh Feldman of Leigh Feldman Literary. She lives in Washington, DC.

Join Alex’s newsletter for news, bonus content and sneak peeks: www.subscribepage.com/TIDES

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page | Book Bub | Instagram

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will win a Signed copy of the book, notebook, & swag, US Only.
3 winners will win an eBook of MISTAKE OF MAGIC, International

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

7/2/2018- RH WhyChoose– Review
7/2/2018- Book Briefs– Review
7/3/2018- Love in a time of Feminism– Review
7/3/2018- BookHounds– Excerpt
7/4/2018- Bri’s Book Nook– Review
7/4/2018- Two Chicks on Books– Excerpt
7/5/2018- Books a Plenty Book Reviews– Review
7/5/2018- Book-o-Craze– Review
7/6/2018- Simply Daniel Radcliffe– Review
7/6/2018- The Booknerd Dragon– Review

Week Two:

7/9/2018- Smada’s Book Smack– Review
7/9/2018- Parajunkee– Review
7/10/2018- Adventures Thru Wonderland– Review
7/10/2018- Reese’s Reviews: My Addiction to Fiction– Review
7/11/2018- Book-Keeping– Review
7/11/2018- Fall Into Books– Excerpt
7/12/2018- books are love– Review
7/12/2018- K.L. Knovitzke – Author– Excerpt
7/13/2018- The Hermit Librarian– Excerpt
7/13/2018- Wishful Endings– Excerpt


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Site Advertisement
Events Calendar

No record found.

Shop with Amazon

Please view our Amazon Store Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Product

Family


Elite Affiliates

Carbonell CentralEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma


Top Affiliates

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in May

View our Book Archive
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on Square Space. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

Latest Projects
  • Episode 33: Episode 33 - Marc Mailley March 20, 2021
    Marc and David met many years ago and became friends immediately. They trained for the Stunt Register together and share many happy memories. In his interview Marc shares how he became a Stunt Performer and his progression to Head Rigger, then Stunt Coordinator, he also talks about some of the jobs he’s been involved with […]
Join us on Facebook

SDR on Graham Norton

Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Join us on VK
Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.
Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
Flag Counter
Archive