Posted by marcie on April 27th, 2018Book Review
Whisper Book Review

Whisper Book Cover Whisper
Lynette Noni
Young Adult Fiction
Kids Can Press Ltd
May 1, 2018
Hardcover, Paperback, eBook
320
Paperback

“Lengard is a secret government facility for extraordinary people,” they told me.

I believed them. That was my mistake.

There isn’t anyone else in the world like me.

I’m different. I’m an anomaly. I’m a monster.

For two years, six months, fourteen days, eleven hours and sixteen minutes, Subject Six-Eight-Four — ‘Jane Doe’ — has been locked away and experimented on, without uttering a single word.

As Jane’s resolve begins to crack under the influence of her new — and unexpectedly kind — evaluator, she uncovers the truth about Lengard’s mysterious ‘program’, discovering that her own secret is at the heart of a sinister plot … and one wrong move, one wrong word, could change the world.

About Lynette:

Lynette Noni studied journalism and academic writing at university before completing a degree in human behavior. She lives on the Sunshine Coast in Australia and can be found baking cupcakes, singing along to animated movies, or daydreaming about being swept away to a fantasy world. Some days, she can even do all three at once — and still find the time to sneak in a nap afterwards.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram

My Review

When I first got this book to review I had only a small piece of what it was about. I was not really sure if I would like it or not. But Lynette really made you wonder why the character Jane was at a government facility to begin with. Having read a little more than half I was hooked everything came into view as the story shows how everything happened and what Jane was capable of. The torture she went through was almost like she was a robot.

The first few pages were like routine with Jane I have to admit but the story turns as soon as she meets Ward. The chemistry between Ward and Jane was unusual at first I didn’t quite understand just like Jane what he was really there for. It was a bit complicated, but I begun to understand why. The evaluator’s played a key role to the whole story and it was like something was amiss that you didn’t quite know about least not yet. What was kind of weird was how Lengard could be a cold and dark place, but yet a comfort.

My Overall thought on this book was I really liked the story the concept was totally different. I think young readers will love reading it just as I have it has a good solid story line. I didn’t dislike anything about it cause it was an interesting read. Lynette’s writing style was perfect for Whisper she really knew how to explain the character’s thoughts and feelings. It was almost as if you were right there with Jane. Seeing how her life changed and how she never knew that the little things were something she cherished. Be sure to add this to your reading list its filled with awe, happiness, laughter and a bit of the unknown.

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will receive a finished copy of WHISPER, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

4/23/2017- The Candid Cover– Review
4/24/2017- Smada’s Book Smack– Review
4/25/2017- FUONLYKNEW– Excerpt
4/26/2017- Here’s to Happy Endings– Review
4/27/2017- Simply Daniel Radcliffe– Review

 

Week Two:

4/30/2017- A Dream Within A Dream- Review
5/1/2017- Mama Reads Blog–  Guest Post-Playlist
5/2/2017- Book-Keeping– Review
5/3/2017- BookHounds YA– Review
5/4/2017- Two Chicks on Books– Excerpt


Site Advertisement
Welcome to SDR
Welcome to Simply Daniel Radcliffe, your online resource dedicated to the British Actor Daniel Radcliffe. You may know Dan from his roles in "Harry Potter", "Swiss Army Man", "Horns" and many more. Here you will find the latest news, images, and videos,. We are home to the largest gallery in the whole worldwide web with over 130,000 pictures including photo shoots, appearances and events. We hope you enjoy your stay!
Shop With Amazon

We have a list of products to share with you so view our Amazon Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Products

Try Prime Discounted Monthly Offering

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in October

View our Book Archive
Family


 

Elite Affiliates
Adoring Michelle DockeryEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma

Top Affiliates
Dan’s Official Website

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on SquareSpace. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

  • Episode 15 - Vic Armstrong September 19, 2020
    Get ready to hear some Movie Memory Magic, including tales about Superman, Indian Jones, Spielberg, Scorsese, Arnold Schwarzenegger and Harrison Ford. Vic once dreamed of becoming a Jockey, one day he took a job riding a horse on a Film Set and since then he has performed on some of the most iconic films of […]
Latest Projects
  • Escape from Pretoria
    Escape from Pretoria 2020
    Tim Jenkin
    Tim Jenkin, one of two 20-something white South Africans branded as terrorists and imprisoned in 1978 for being involved in covert anti-apartheid operations for the African National Congress. Jailed in the Pretoria Maximum Security Prison, the pair decide to send the regime a clear message and plan an escape.
  • Guns Akimbo
    Guns Akimbo 2020
    Miles
    GUNS AKIMBO follows a man whose mundane existence is turned upside-down when he finds himself enrolled on a dark net website that forces complete strangers to fight in a city-wide game of death, so that their gladiatorial battles can be live-streamed worldwide to a fanatical audience. After being pitted against a seemingly unstoppable killing machine, he at first manages to avoid conflict, but when his ex-girlfriend is kidnapped, he must overcome his fears and stop running.
  • Miracle Workers: Dark Ages
    Miracle Workers: Dark Ages 2020
    Prince Chauncley
    Daniel Radcliffe, Steve Buscemi, Geraldine Viswanathan, Karan Soni, Jon Bass and Lolly Adefope return in new roles and face new challenges as a group of medieval villagers who are trying to stay positive in an age of extreme income inequality, poor healthcare and widespread ignorance.
Featured Albums
Join us on Facebook
SDR on Graham Norton
Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.
Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Webmistress: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome
Flag Counter
Archive


3 Views
1 Views
1 Views
1 Views
2 Views
2 Views
1 Views
3 Views
2 Views
3 Views