6 Views
16 Views
12 Views
11 Views
8 Views
13 Views
15 Views
11 Views
10 Views
14 Views
Book Review: Hit

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the HIT by Mallory Hart Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About the Book:

Title: HIT (Mafia Born Book 1)

Author: Mallory Hart

Pub. Date: November 30, 2021

Publisher: Mallory Hart Romance

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

Read for FREE with a Kindle Unlimited Membership!

GIUSEPPINA

I was never supposed to meet him, but one fateful night had him saving my life.

Now he thinks he owns me. I’m his to keep.

He’s ruthless, cold, and a killer, but something draws me to him anyway.

I know what he’s capable of. I know he was meant to kill me. And I know one wrong slip may make him change his mind about sparing my life.

But I want to test him, push him, be a part of his world.

I know I should be afraid. I know I should run. But something about Darragh has taken me over, and I don’t know how long I can resist . . .

______

A hitman.
A princess.
A forbidden romance.

All her life, Giuseppina Delarosa knew two things: what her father and brother did after dark was a secret, and her life was never her own. As the sole daughter of Don Delarosa’s clan, it was well known a marriage would secure the future of the family. But when she learns she’s to be wed to an infamous ally, Giuseppina has other plans.

Darragh O’Callaghan is good at exactly two things: not caring about anyone, and killing his enemies. The only Irish mafia in the city needs good enforcers to keep their borders, and Darragh does his job well. So he can’t understand why he screws it all up when a hit is placed on the Delarosa gang’s prime jewel: Giuseppina Delarosa.

One rainy night.
One decision not to kill.
One moment that changes everything.

Hit is a slow burn, enemies-to-lovers, dark mafia romance. It is book one in the Mafia Born Duet.

 

Review: This story sets off as a simple Hit, but things aren’t as they seem. I really liked this story because it wasn’t your traditional hit man falling for his mark. It was filled with much more. I loved all the details and the way it all played out.

 

 

About Mallory Hart:

Mallory Hart is the writer of steamy stories to make you swoon. When not writing, she can be found with a glass of red wine, blasting music and dancing in her underwear or reading books that make you blush. For updates on new releases, visit her website and subscribe to the newsletter.

Her first full-length work, Hit, releases 11/30/2021 and can be pre-ordered on Amazon.


Sign up for Mallory’s mailing list!

 



Website  | Instagram | Facebook | TikTokGoodreads | Amazon  

Giveaway Details:

2 winners will receive a signed finished copy of HIT, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

11/15/2021

Rockstar Book Tours

Kickoff Post

11/16/2021

Two Chicks on Books

Excerpt

11/17/2021

tmbacorbett.com

Excerpt

11/18/2021

BookHounds YA

Excerpt

11/19/2021

The Momma Spot

Excerpt

Week Two:

11/22/2021

Rajiv’s Reviews

Review

11/23/2021

The Girl Who Reads

Review

11/24/2021

@talkwordytomeee

Review

11/25/2021

Books a Plenty Book Reviews

Review

11/26/2021

Writer of Wrongs

Excerpt

11/27/2021

The Reading Devil

Excerpt

Week Three:

11/28/2021

Karen Dee’s Book Reviews

Review

11/29/2021

_Bookbound_

Review

11/30/2021

Triquetra Reviews

Review

12/1/2021

Emilyreadsspice

Review

12/2/2021

@coffeebooksandmascara

Review

12/3/2021

The Phantom Paragrapher

Excerpt

Week Four:

12/6/2021

@curlygrannylovestoread

Review

12/7/2021

Simply Daniel Radcliffe

Review

12/8/2021

More Books Please blog

Review

12/9/2021

#BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog

Excerpt

12/10/2021

Coffee and Wander Book Reviews

Review



Book Review


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Welcome Message

Welcome to Simply Daniel Radcliffe, your ultimate fan source for all things Daniel Radcliffe. Here you will find the latest news, images, videos, and much more on Dan. We are home to the largest gallery in the whole worldwide web with over 138,000 pictures including Events, Photoshoots, stage appearances and so much more.
Site Advertisement
Events Calendar
HBO Max Reunion   |   1-1-22 HBO Max hbomax
Shop with Amazon

Please view our Amazon Store Page and buy something for that special friend just click the button below.

Featured Product

Family


Elite Affiliates

Carbonell CentralDaily Victoria JusticeEddie RedmayneEmma Watson NewsEmma Watson PortugalEmma Watson PortugalFlorian SilbereisenHarry Potter QuizzesJessica Brown FindlayJuno Temple NetworkLily James FranceMaisie Williams FanOnly AvrilSassy! Dress Like Emma


Top Affiliates

Rockstar Book Tours
Coming in December


View our Book Archive
Dan’s Official Site

Welcome to Dan’s Official Site. Since moving out from Google Plus and its services ended Dan’s management team made a website on Square Space. This is now his official site for news updates and much more.

https://www.danieljradcliffe.com/

Latest Projects
  • Episode 33: Episode 33 - Marc Mailley March 20, 2021
    Marc and David met many years ago and became friends immediately. They trained for the Stunt Register together and share many happy memories. In his interview Marc shares how he became a Stunt Performer and his progression to Head Rigger, then Stunt Coordinator, he also talks about some of the jobs he’s been involved with […]
Join us on Facebook

SDR on Graham Norton

Contribute

Help us expand Simply Daniel Radcliffe and make it the top fan resource for Daniel Radcliffe fans by donating content! What can you donate?

  • Fan Photos you took with Dan
  • Photos or videos from fan conventions
  • Event pics
  • Screen captures of projects we don’t have
  • Magazine scans
  • Photoshoots we haven’t traced yet
  • FanArt: drawings, wallpaper, icons, ect.

Send the content you wish to donate at simplydanielradcliffe@gmail.com with the subject ‘Contribution’. All donations will be 100% credited!

Join us on VK
Donate
If you like this site and visit it regularly, we would appreciate if you donate anything you can to help this site continue. Your donation will be used to help with hosting bills, domain name fees, magazines, dvd's and whatever else we need to make this site run the best for you. So please donate we need your help or buy me a coffee.
Featured GIF
Follow us on Twitter
Link Us
Fanlistings

Put your name on the list for your pairing or movie.

Dan & Dane DeHaan
Kill Your Darlings
What if
Horns

Go to the Fanlisting Collective for more

Stats
  • Owner: Marcie Lucas
  • Opened SDR: December 6, 2010
  • Online since: January 23, 2006
  • Formerly: Sparkling Illusions
  • Best Viewed: 1920x1080 Chrome/Firefox
Flag Counter
Archive